About Us

Our Vision
We celebrate a spiritually awakened world!

Angela Shaffer

Angela Shaffer
Youth and Family
Ministry Director

Gary Smith

Gary Smith
Fine Arts Director
Office Administrator

Rev. Lauri Boyd

Rev. Lauri Boyd
Senior Minister

Our Mission
We inspire the awakening of Divine Love in every heart.
Our Core Values
Spirit-Centered, Love, Peace and Connection

Unity of Columbia was established as a book study group in 1980 and incorporated in 1983.

Office Hours
Monday – Thursday, 7 a.m.-1 p.m.

Unity of Columbia



We offer:


You are invited to become involved at Unity of Columbia in whatever way, and at whatever pace is right for you. Voting membership provides you with a sense of belonging and a vote on business matters presented by the board. To become a voting member an individual must:

  • Attend a Unity Orientation (offered twice a year)
  • Complete a minister-approved class
  • Participate in the Spiritual Baptism service

Voting membership is renewed annually and celebrated at the Commitment Dinner and Business Meeting each Fall.


Unity of Columbia is governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees that includes the minister. The board oversees the financial health of our ministry and makes its decisions in accordance with our Bylaws and the spiritual principles Unity teaches.

Board of Trustees

Unity of Columbia’s Board members can be reached through one convenient email address.

Rick Hansen, President
Beth Perrin, Vice President
Lisa Frick, Secretary
Bonnie Conley, Treasurer
Betty Tice, Member
Mardy Eimers, Member

More About Unity

Learn more! Read What is Unity? and Unity’s 5 Basic Principles. Check our Events Calendar to find out what’s coming up next, and plan to visit us!

We are affiliated with Unity Worldwide Ministries; Silent Unity, the 24-hour Prayer Ministry; Daily Word; Unity Magazine; and Unity Worldwide Spiritual Institute.

Comments are closed